Monday, September 20, 2010

Cor Scorpii - Monument

Cor Scorpii is one of the two bands that rose from the ashes of Windir, after the tragic demise of Valfar.
In 2005, they released their demo, which received much praise from critics as well as fans.
Later, in 2008, they released this album, Monument, which at the time of this post, is the only full-length album by the band; although it has been reported that a follow-up album is the in the works.

Featuring an air of nostalgia and melancholy, Cor Scorpii's atmospheric and highly melodic brand of black metal is undoubtedly reminiscent of Windir.
And so, without any further ado:

Cor Scorpii - Monument


1. Ei Fane Svart
2. Endesong
3. I, The Damned
4. Our Fate, Our Curse
5. Helvetesfossen
6. Oske Og Innsikt
7. Kjettar
8. Bragder I Stein

No comments:

Post a Comment