Monday, September 20, 2010

Old Boy OST

Today I bring with me the delightful score of what I consider the masterpiece of modern South Korean cinema: Old Boy.

Old Boy is a 2003 South Korean movie directed by Park Chan-Wook and starring Choi Min-Sik, Yu Ji-Tae, and Kang Hye-Jeong. It's the second part in Park's Vengeance Trilogy, although the three movies are only tied by a theme of vengeance, rather than plot.

If you're not already a big fan and you happen to like intelligent, independent, unconventional films, you owe it to yourself to check it out!

This is the amazing, gorgeous score.

Old Boy OST

Composer: Yeong Wook Jo (or Jo Yeong-Wook in Korean)


1. Look Who's Talking
2. Somewhere In The Night
3. The Count of Monte Cristo
4. Jailhouse Rock
5. In A Lonely Place
6. It's Alive!
7. The Searchers
8. Look Back In Anger
9. Vivaldi "Four Seasons" - "Winter" 1st Mov.
10. Room At The Top
11. Cries And Whispers
12. Out of Sight
13. For Whom The Bell Tolls
14. Out Of The Past
15. Breathless
16. The Old Boy
17. Dressed To Kill
18. Frantic
19. Cul-De-Sac
20. Kiss Me Deadly
21. Point Blank
22. Farewell, My Lovely
23. The Big Sleep
24. The Last Waltz

No comments:

Post a Comment